News Front Page

Poker Rooms

Poker Strategy

Odds Calculator

Poker Rules

Poker Games


Player Profiles



Poker Blogs

Poker Software

Poker History

Home Poker



Poker Pro Steve O’Dwyer Wins $100,000 Super High Roller Event

Tue, 17 Feb 2015

Poker professional Steve O’Dwyer was the winner of the $100,000 Super High Roller Event at the 2015 European Poker Tour PokerStars Caribbean Adventure. O’Dwyer was able to win the first place prize of nearly $1.8 million dollars.

With the entry fee at a cool $100,000, the Super High Roller event was a who’s who of poker pros and when it got to the final table there were some great players competing for the title. Sorel Mizzi started the final table with the chip lead with more than 4.8 million. Roger Sippi was second in chips with 3.2 million with O’Dwyer in third at 2.9 million. Bryn Kenney was fourth with 2.4 million. Christoph Vogelsang was in fifth with 1.5 million; Andrew Robl was next at 1.3 million while Sam Greenwood was the short stack with about 700,000 chips.

The first one to be eliminated was Robl who went out in 7th place. Greenwood was happy to move up a spot but he went out in 6th. Kenney and Mizzi moved up to first and second in chips while Vogelsang was eliminated in 5th. O’Dwyer was in fourth place in chips but he stayed alive as Mizzi went out in fourth. O’Dwyer got a magical quad Aces against Sippi to gain a lot of chips and get back in the running and just a few hands later he beat Sippi again. Kenney was sliding in chips and went out in third so it was O’Dwyer and Sippi for the title. It was over quickly in heads-up play as O’Dwyer won the title.

1. Steve O’Dwyer, $1,872,580
2. Roger Sippi, $1,344,420
3. Bryn Kenney, $873,880
4. Sorel Mizzi, $659,400
5. Christoph Vogelsang, $512,160
6. Sam Greenwood, $396,920
7. Andrew Robl, $313,700

♠ ♣ ♥ ♦

$600 First Deposit Bonus at Poker Stars

♠ ♣ ♥ ♦

Poker News - 2016
Poker News - 2015
Poker News - 2014
Poker News - 2013
Poker News - 2012
Poker News - 2011
Poker News - 2010
Poker News - 2009
Poker News - 2008
Poker News - 2007
Poker News - 2006
Poker News - 2005
Poker News - 2004